Board of Directors


Ken Bukowski

Deputy City Administrator – Chief Financial Officer-Office of the City Administrator-City and County of San Francisco


Deborah Cullinan

Chief Executive Officer-Yerba Buena Center for the Arts


Anna Van Degna

Director - Controller’s Office of Public Finance-City and County of San Francisco


John Elberling

Executive Director-TODCO


Aaron Grizzel

Chair - Yerba Buena Arts and Events

Executive Director - Northern California Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Community Foundation


Sean Jeffries

706 Mission Co/Millennium Partners


Cathy Maupin

Executive Director-Yerba Buena Community Benefit District


Andrico Penick

Director of Real Estate-City and County of San Francisco


Nadia Sesay

Executive Director - Office of Community Investment and Infrastructure


David McKenzie

Board Member - South of Market Child Care Center

Wells Fargo


Carol Tang

Executive Director - Children’s Creativity Museum

Joaquin Torres

Director - Office of Economic and Workforce Development


Helen Sause

Honorary Board Member


The mission of the Yerba Buena Gardens Conservancy is to sustain the integrity and interconnectedness of Yerba Buena Gardens. The Yerba Buena Gardens Conservancy ensures that:

  • Yerba Buena Gardens operate and are maintained as a vibrant, accessible, public space in the urban heart of San Francisco, and

  • Yerba Buena Gardens continue to provide interconnected and sustainable cultural resources, open green space, and supporting commercial amenities for central city neighborhoods and the communities of the City of San Francisco.


5 Third Street, Suite 610

San Francisco, CA 94103